Skip to main content

Makers and Shakers Awards 2023

Deadline: September 15, 2023

The makers and shakers awards are calling for entries! Entering these awards has given talented individuals and trailblazing organizations recognition and global exposure.

The 7 categories to enter are:

– Film Commission Initiative of the Year

– Initiative to Grow Local Industry

– Outstanding Creative Use of a Location

– Production Tech Innovation of the Year

– Sustainability Award

– The Maker Award

– Shaker of the Year

If you are shortlisted or win, you will be promoted to a network of 73,000 global professionals and will be featured in 2 makers magazines, which are distributed at the 2023 FOCUS exhibition, Berlinale EFM 2024, Cannes Film Festival 2024 and Cannes Lions 2024.

Entering is free and easy using the online entry system. Also, Claire, the awards producer is available to help with the entry process – please email for any inquiries.

The deadline is 15th September 2023. To be eligible for an award, the work must have been completed between 1st January 2022 – 15th September 2023.