Elections: CMPA Board of Directors

For additional information about the board election, please consult this list of frequently asked questions.

With any other questions not covered in the FAQ, please contact:

Susanne Vaas
Vice-President, Corporate & International Affairs
1-613-688-0950 /
1-800-686-7440 ext. 337
susanne.vaas@cmpa.ca

The CMPA has commenced the process of electing a new board of directors. All directors elected to the board will serve for a two-year term from September 2021 until September 2023.

Voting will open on July 30 at 10:00 am ET / 7:00 am PT, and close on August 23 at 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT.

The voting process will be conducted online through a secure website managed by Simply Voting, the company that the CMPA has engaged to conduct the election. On July 30, the voting contact of each eligible CMPA member company will receive an email from Simply Voting with voting instructions and a randomly generated password that must be used to access the electronic ballot.

Candidates for the CMPA Board of Directors may wish to communicate with eligible voting members by email. To that end, the CMPA will provide candidates with a list of voters and their email addresses upon their request. Candidates may only use this list to communicate with members for campaigning purposes. Should you wish to opt out of receiving communications from candidates, please complete the form on this page.

X