And the nominees for the 15th annual Indiescreen Awards are…

We’re delighted to announce the nominees for the 15th annual Indiescreen Awards at Prime Time Online! The annual prize honours Canadian independent producers and their contributions to Canada’s feature film production sector. The winners of both the Established Producer and Kevin Tierney Emerging Producer categories will be announced at a live virtual ceremony, presented in partnership with Telefilm Canada, as part of Prime Time Online on February 10 at 4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT.

The Indiescreen Awards nominees are:

Established Producer Award nominees

  • Tanya Brunel & Jeremy Torrie (White Bear Films) – The Corruption of Divine Providence
  • Trish Dolman (Screen Siren Pictures) & Christine Haebler (Terminal City Pictures) – French Exit
  • Jennifer Holness (Hungry Eyes Media) – Stateless
  • Lori Lozinski (Violator Films) – Sugar Daddy
  • Sarah Spring (Parabola Films) – No Ordinary Man

Kevin Tierney Emerging Producer Award nominees

  • Ana de Lara (Blue Lake Films) – All-In Madonna
  • Dominique Dussault (Nemesis Films) – Nadia, Butterfly
  • Julie Groleau (Couronne Nord) – Jusqu’au déclin (The Decline)
  • Caleb Ryan (Dos Gatos Negros Films) – Vagrant
  • Jake Yanowski & Charles Officer (Canesugar Filmworks) – Akilla’s Escape

The awards ceremony is open to all Prime Time Online delegates, so register today! To learn more about the awards and nominees, visit the CMPA’s Indiescreen Awards page.

[sam id="4"]
[sam id="5"]


[sam id="6"]